Home > News > Shock-responsive Social Protection in Practice | 23 August 2016

Latest News

Shock-responsive Social Protection in Practice | 23 August 2016

Socialprotection.org will be hosting a webinar presenting perspectives from Kenya and Mozambique. This is organized by Oxford Policy Management (OPM) in partnership with the Hunger Safety Net Programme (HSNP), Kenya. The webinar will be hosted on Tuesday 23 August, 14:00 - 15:30(London, BST).

Following the first webinar by CaLP and OPM in May, where theoretical concepts were presented about how social protection systems and humanitarian interventions might link up, the coming webinar shares practical experiences from two contrasting countries:

Northern Kenya's cash transfer programme, the Hunger Safety Net Programme;

Mozambique has a well developed disaster risk management system.

The Panel will include:

Clare O'Brien (Senior Consultant, OPM)

Catherine Fitzgibbon (Consultant on design of HSNP scale-up mechanism)

Sarah Bailey (Research Associate, Overseas Development Institute, and team member of Mozambique study, Shock-Responsive Social Protection Systems research)

Register for the Webinar!

TUESDAY 23 AUGUST 

9:00 - 10:30

(Washington DC, UTC -4)

10:00 - 11:30 Brasilia (UTC/GMT -03:00)

14:00 - 15:30 London (UTC/GMT +01:00)

16:00 - 17:30 Nairobi (UTC/GMT +03:00)

18:30 - 20:00 New Delhi (UTC/GMT +05:30)